Lunamaria's Testbed
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeHome  SearchSearch  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  IRC Chat  

[OOC] To Aru Kagaku no Shiritsu

Go down 
5 posters
AuthorMessage
Lunamaria
Admin
Lunamaria

[OOC] To Aru Kagaku no Shiritsu Empty
PostSubject: [OOC] To Aru Kagaku no Shiritsu   [OOC] To Aru Kagaku no Shiritsu Icon_minitimeSat Jul 24, 2010 6:35 pm

A Certain Scientific City,

As Liu and Kct showed extra interest in taking part in a To Aru universe Rp this is just what I’ll do. Bare in mind I am not an expert on this setting and that watching To Aru Kagaku no Railgun at least is required watching for you to understand most of it.

Academy City is a technologically advanced Academic city located at western Tokyo which studies scientifically advanced superhuman students with powers. 80% of the population is students which means that the demographic of the city is vastly different from a normal city. Our characters take roles inside the city and it does help if they have at least something to do with each other but it isn’t necessary.

60% of the population has at least some form of supernatural power, normally these are a single ability can have only one use but some can have many. It helps to be creative here as a broader reason can allow you to make more use of a wider range of powers. You can use Trella or Nell as an example but you can also look up characters here to see different powers that are shown. Kct is the expert here, ;p

http://toarumajutsunoindex.wikia.com/wiki/Toaru_Majutsu_no_Index_Wiki

While magic does make an appearance in the show, for now at least it doesn’t in the RP, to keep things simple as that is a whole different set of rules to learn.

Security inside the city is provided by Judgement and Anti-skill.